skip to Main Content

The Dallas Historical Society collects, preserves, and exhibits the unique heritage of Dallas and Texas to educate and inspire present and future generations.



Dr. Roy Washburn, Chair
Veletta Forsythe Lill, Past Chair
Charles Lipscomb President

Robert Witte, Secretary
Josh Parks, Treasurer


Taylor Armstrong
Scott Barnes
Hilary Bober
Shelia Brown
Joe Bumpas
Lareatha Clay
Josiah M. Daniel III
Frank Dyer
Laura Gordon
Julie Gutierrez
Charles Hodges

Sunhee Hong
Matt Houston
Delva King
Wendy Krispin
Kelsey Lanier
Jeff Lewis
Evan Miller
Daniel Murchison
Rosser Newton
Buu Nguyen
Michael Osburn

Ed Perrin
Ray Quintanilla
Christine Remley
Laura Roosevelt
Wayne Smith
Mary Suhm
Sol Villasana
Sandy Watson
Shawn Williams
Laura Woodall
Shannon Wynne

Honorary Trustees

Mary Brinegar
Louise Caldwell
Shannon Callewart

Eleanor Conrad
Bill Graue
Carol Hall

Margaret Keliher
Jack Pew, Jr.
Caro Stalcup

Cultural Affairs Liaison

Mickie Bragalone

Share your love of Dallas history!
Back To Top