Awards for Excellence


2017 Awards for Excellence in Community Service

Congratulations to the 2017 Recipients!

Arts Leadership – Ann and Gabriel Barbier-Mueller

Creative Arts – Carolyn Brown

Education – Hobson Wildenthal, PhD

Health Science – Steven M. Pounders, M.D.

History – Willis C. Winters

Humanities – Nicole Small

Philanthropy – Jorge Baldor

Sports Leadership – Tony Dorsett

Volunteer Community Leadership – Peggy Carr

Jubilee History Maker – Former DPD Chief David O. Brown

Tickets and Tables are still available!

The 2017 Awards for Excellence in Community Service luncheon will be held at the Fairmont Dallas on Thursday, November 9, 2017.  If you would like to purchase a table or ticket to attend the luncheon, please click here.